Regional House Horizons Regional Council 11-15 Victoria Avenue Palmerston North
Date & Time

Wednesday 9 December, 9:30 AM

This Committee sits bi-monthly and consists of twelve Councillors, Crs David Cotton (Chair), Allan Benbow (Deputy Chair), Emma Clarke, Sam Ferguson, Weston Kirton, Bruce Gordon, Fiona Gordon, Rachel Keedwell, Jono Naylor, Nicola Patrick, Wiremu Te Awe Awe, and John Turkington. Its purpose is to:

  • Ensure the effective provision of river and drainage engineering services, and the effective provision of sustainable land use services to the region through appropriate performance monitoring and receipt of information;
  • Ensure effective liaison with territorial authorities, scheme/catchment liaison committees and scheme ratepayers;
  • Where delegated by Council, recommend finalised draft river and drainage scheme reviews and rating proposals to Council, taking due account of public submissions; and to
  • Formulate recommendations to Council in relation to sustainable land management investments.