Regional House Horizons Regional Council 11-15 Victoria Avenue Palmerston North
Date & Time

Wednesday 11 November, 9:30 AM

This Committee sits bi-monthly and consists of twelve Councillors,
Crs Nicola Patrick (Chair), Wiremu Te Awe Awe (Deputy Chair), David Cotton, Allan Benbow, Emma Clarke, Sam Ferguson, Bruce Gordon, Fiona Gordon,  Rachel Keedwell, Weston Kirton, Jono Naylor, and John Turkington.
Its purpose is to:

  • Ensure the effective promotion of sustainable management of natural and physical resources of the Region through appropriate performance monitoring and receipt of information;
  • Ensure that the management of natural and physical resources takes account of the principles of the Treaty of Waitangi (Te Tiriti O Waitangi);
  • Monitor the implementation and progress of biosecurity activities within the region;
  • Where delegated by Council, develop draft regional plans and strategies for adoption by Council, taking account of public submissions.