DECLARATION OF RESULT OF ELECTION

MANAWATU-WANGANUI REGIONAL COUNCIL (trading as Horizons Regional Council)

I hereby declare the result of the election on 8 October 2016 for the following constituencies:

CANDIDATES NO. OF VOTES

HOROWHENUA-KAIRANGA CONSTITUENCY (two members)

Lindsay BURNELL Colleen SHELDON	5,691 5,280
Geoffrey KANE	4,469
Sam FERGUSON	4,453
Christine MORIARTY	2,914
Informal Votes	55
Blank Votes	1,110

I declare the said Lindsay Burnell and Colleen Sheldon to be elected to the Horowhenua-Kairanga Constituency

MANAWATU-RANGITIKEI CONSTITUENCY (two members)

There was no election for this constituency as Bruce Gordon and Gordon McKellar were elected unopposed.

PALMERSTON NORTH CONSTITUENCY (four members)

Rachel KEEDWELL Pat KELLY Paul RIEGER Wiremu KINGI TE AWE AWE	11,178 10,811 10,574 10,125
Amey BELL-BOOTH Ralph PUGMIRE Informal Votes Blank Votes	9,222 6,858 296 1,644

I declare the said Rachel Keedwell, Pat Kelly, Paul Rieger and Wiremu Kingi Te Awe Awe to be elected to the Palmerston North Constituency.

RUAPEHU CONSTITUENCY (one member)

Bruce ROLLINSON	2,143
John CHAPMAN	932
Informal Votes	3
Blank Votes	480

I declare the said Bruce Rollinson to be elected to the Ruapehu Constituency.

TARARUA CONSTITUENCY (one member)

John BARROW	3,119
Andrew DAY	1,612
Lorraine STEPHENSON	1,339
Informal Votes	11
Blank Votes	396

I declare the said John Barrow to be elected to the Tararua Constituency.

WANGANUI CONSTITUENCY (two members)

David COTTON	8,833
Nicola PATRICK	7,661
Jeremy AUSTIN	6,807
Allan WRIGGLESWORTH	4,863
Informal Votes	44
Blank Votes	1,812

I declare the said David Cotton and Nicola Patrick to be elected to the Wanganui Constituency.

Dated at Palmerston North this 14th day of October 2016.

Craig Grant
Electoral Officer
Horizons Regional Council
Palmerston North